At Parks Canada, we do our very best to offer our “explorer” visitors a memorable experience. That is why we set up a special nation-wide program designed with these young people in mind. A whole array of fun, educational activities will enable them to explore the natural and historical treasures of each park.

Xplorers Booklet (for children aged 6 to 11 years)

The Xplorers booklet contains a range of activities – each one more fun than the next – that will take you around to different points in Forillon National Park. You’ll find it is a real source of inspiration for orienting your family’s visit!

A surprise for each explorer!
All young explorers who have completed at least three of the booklet’s proposed activities before the end of their visit will get a surprise. Show your booklet at the the Penouille or Anse-au-Griffon Visitor Centres, the Hyman & Sons General Store or the Blanchette House.

Xplorers Booklet

Upon arriving at Forillon Park, children and teens may request their Xplorers Booklet at one of the following locations:

  • Penouille or Anse-au-Griffon Visitor Centres
  • Hyman & Sons General Store
  • Dolbel-Roberts House
  • Blanchette House

À Parcs Canada, nous avons à cœur d’offrir à nos visiteurs explorateurs une expérience mémorable! C’est pourquoi nous avons mis sur pied un programme national conçu spécifiquement pour eux. Ils peuvent explorer les trésors naturels et historiques de chacun des parcs à travers une foule d’activités éducatives et divertissantes!

Livret des Xplorateurs (pour les 6-11 ans)

Le livret des Xplorateurs regroupe des activités toutes plus amusantes les unes que les autres qui vous entrainent tour à tour dans différents points de Forillon. Une véritable source d’inspiration pour orienter votre visite en famille!

Une surprise pour chaque explorateur!
Tous les jeunes explorateurs qui, au terme de leur visite, auront réalisé au moins trois activités du livret recevront une surprise. Pour la recevoir, présentez-vous avec votre livret au  centre d’accueil et de renseignement de Penouille ou de L’Anse-au-Griffon, au magasin général Hyman & Sons ou encore à la maison Blanchette. 

Lieux de distribution des livrets Xplorateurs 

Dès leur arrivée au parc Forillon, les enfants et les adolescents peuvent demander le livret des Xplorateurs à l’un des endroits suivants :

  • Centres d’accueil et de renseignements de Penouille et de L’Anse-au-Griffon
  • Magasin général Hyman & Sons
  • Maison Dolbel-Roberts
  • Maison Blanchette