PEI National Park extends over 65 kilometres of shoreline, including beaches, red sandstone cliffs and rolling sand dunes on the North Shore of Prince Edward Island in Atlantic Canada.

Broad, sandy beaches draw crowds of day-trippers and campers throughout the summer. Meanwhile, extensive walking trails and boardwalks, as well as 20 kilometres of paved multi-use trail for cyclists, slice through varied coastal terrain, from saltwater marsh to Acadian forest.

If the landscape seems storybook-perfect, there’s good reason. The park is also home to the 19th-century farmhouse immortalized in the novel Anne of Green Gables, now one of Canada’s most popular heritage places.

Marvel at exotic dunescapes on the Greenwich peninsula. Camp, cycle and swim in the central Brackley-Dalvay region. Or just enjoy sun and sand and a glimpse of Canada’s literary past in Cavendish. With three distinct regions overall, PEI National Park brings together the best of Atlantic Canada.

Situé sur la rive nord de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard dans la région atlantique du Canada, le parc national de l’île-du-Prince-Édouard s’étend sur plus de 65 km. Profitez de ses plages, ses falaises de grès rouge et ses dunes ondoyantes.

En été, les grandes plages de sable attirent les amateurs d’excursions et de camping. Empruntez les longs sentiers de randonnée et le sentier polyvalent de 20 km. Sillonnez le littoral et ses paysages variés, comme les marais d’eau salée et la forêt acadienne.

Ce paysage de rêve abrite aussi la maison de ferme du XIXe siècle, rendue célèbre par le roman Anne... la maison aux pignons verts. Il figure d’ailleurs parmi les sites patrimoniaux les plus populaires au Canada.

Laissez-vous émerveiller par les dunes de la péninsule de Greenwich au charme si exotique. Campez dans la région centrale de Brackley-Dalvay ou explorez-la en vélo ou à la nage. Détendez-vous au soleil sur la plage de Cavendish. Avec ses trois régions distinctes, ce parc offre le meilleur de la région atlantique du Canada