Georgian Bay Islands National Park is expecting increased visitation this holiday weekend.

The parks Daytripper ferry service to the island is completely booked for the weekend. If you currently do not have a reservation, we recommend calling to book ahead for another date or using a private water taxi service. You may also try to book a trip on a boat cruise through Georgian Bay Islands National Park with a private tour boat company

Reservations for camping or staying in a cabin or oTENTik on Beausoleil Island can be made through the Parks Canada Reservation Service. If you are planning to camp on the island, you will need to contact a private water taxi service for transportation to the island. 

Also consider visiting other Parks Canada locations in the area with your discovery pass such as Bethune Memorial House National Historic Site in Gravenhurst or the Trent Severn Waterway starting in Port Severn. 

Cruiser Dock closed for repairs

  • High water levels and ice over the past two years have resulted in significant damage to the Cruiser Dock.
  • The Cruiser Dock is currently closed and will remain closed while an engineering inspection is undertaken to obtain more information on the condition of the dock.
  • The status of the Cruiser Dock will be updated when the results of the engineering inspection are available.

Pendant la longue fin de semaine, le parc national des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne devrait recevoir un plus grand nombre de visiteurs.

Le service de traversier Daytripper et vous rendre sur l’île est complètement réservé. Si vous n’avez pas de réservation, nous vous recommandons de téléphoner à l’avance afin de réserver pour une autre date ou d’utiliser un bateau-taxi privé. Vous pouvez également tenter de réserver un voyage à bord d’un bateau de croisière qui se rendra au Parc national des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne auprès d’une entreprise privée d’excursions en bateau (anglais seulement). 

Vous pouvez réserver pour le camping ou un séjour dans un chalet ou la tente sur l’île Beausoleil par l’intermédiaire du service de réservation de Parcs Canada. Si vous prévoyez faire du camping sur l’île, vous devrez communiquer avec une entreprise privée de bateau-taxi pour vous rendre sur l’île. 

De plus, envisagez la possibilité de visiter d’autres sites de Parcs Canada dans la région au moyen de votre carte d’entrée Découverte, notamment le lieu historique national de la Maison-Commémorative-Bethune à Gravenhurst ou le lieu historique national de la Voie-Navigable-Trent-Severn dont le point de départ se trouve au Port Severn. 

 

Fermeture du Quai Cruiser en raison de réparations

  • Le niveau élevé des eaux et la glace ont beaucoup endommagé le quai Cruiser ces deux dernières années.
  • Le quai Cruiser est fermé et il le restera pendant qu’on procède à une inspection technique pour obtenir plus d’information sur l’état du quai.
  • Nous vous informerons de l’état du quai Cruiser lorsque les résultats de l’inspection technique seront disponibles.