The landscape and wildlife of the 18,890 sq km national park is seen by those privileged few willing to travel 170 kilometres north of the Arctic Circle. The landscape features rolling hills, three major rivers, steep canyons, waterfalls, rare Bluenose west caribou and the continent’s fiercest predators.

Getting here

PO Box 91
Paulatuk NT X0E 1N0

Hours of operation

Open year-round
Visitor services are available, from 9:00 am to 4:30 pm

Fees

Free admission in 2017. Other fees still apply.
Detailed fees list

Contact us

Telephone: 867-580-3233
Email: Inuvik.info@pc.gc.ca

A family of cyclists and a heritage lighthouse

Your free pass to discovery

Celebrate Canada’s 150th anniversary at our Parks Canada places from coast to coast to coast.

Get your free 2017 Discovery Pass

Canada 150

Sites nearby

  • Pingo Canadian Landmark

    Pingo Canadian Landmark protects a unique arctic landform: ice-cored hills called pingos. Rising out of the flat tundra, these hills provide a distinctive backdrop to the community of Tuktoyaktuk, Northwest Territories.

  • Ivvavik National Park

    Rafters from around the world meet up in Ivvavik National Park. The Firth River slices through canyons and mountain valleys to the Arctic Ocean.  A fly-in base camp offers hikers access to an Arctic landscape of tors, peaks and rolling hills untouched by the last Ice Age. 

  • Aulavik National Park

    Located in Canada’s Northwest Territories, Aulavik is among the country’s most remote national parks. But it rewards adventurers with untouched tundra, pristine rivers, archaeological sites and ample wildlife, from muskoxen to seals and other marine mammals.

  • Saoyú-ʔehdacho National Historic Site

    Saoyú-Ɂehdacho National Historic Site celebrates the traditional lifestyles of the Sahtúgot’įnę – “the people of the Sahtú.” Visitors to Canada’s largest National Historic Site learn about the teaching, healing and spiritual places as conveyed through oral history.

Le paysage et la faune de ce parc national de 18 890 km2 ne s’offrent qu’aux rares privilégiés prêts à parcourir 170 km au nord du cercle arctique. Venez découvrir des collines ondulées, trois importantes rivières, des canyons escarpés, des chutes, le rare caribou de Bluenose West et les plus redoutables prédateurs du continent. 

Comment s’y rendre

CP 91
Paulatuk NT X0E 1N0

Heures d’ouverture

Ouvert à l’année
Les services aux visiteurs sont disponibles de 9 h à 16 h 30 h

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite en 2017. Les autres frais s’appliquent.
Tarification complète

Nous joindre

Téléphone : 867-580-3233
Courriel : Inuvik.info@pc.gc.ca

Une famille de cyclistes et un phare patrimonial

Votre entrée libre vers la découverte

Célébrez le 150e anniversaire du Canada à tous les endroits de Parcs Canada d’un océan à l’autre.

Obtenez votre carte d’entrée Découverte gratuite!

Canada 150

Sites de Parcs Canada à proximité

  • Le site canadien des pingos

    Le site canadien des pingos protège des formes de relief bien particulières de l'Arctique : des collines au noyau de glace appelées pingos. Les pingos dominent la toundra et forment une toile de fond impressionnante pour la collectivité de Tuktoyaktuk, dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest.

  • Parc national Ivvavik

    Les rafteurs du monde entier se donnent rendez-vous au parc national Ivvavik. La rivière Firth traverse des canyons et des vallées de montagnes pour se jeter dans l’océan Arctique.  Prenez l’avion pour atteindre le camp de base et découvrez un paysage arctique composé de tors, de pics et de terrains vallonnés qui ont échappé à la dernière période glaciaire.  

  • Parc national Aulavik

    Situé dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest du Canada, le parc national Aulavik est l’un des parcs nationaux les plus reculés du pays. Osez l’aventure et venez admirer sa toundra intacte, ses rivières aux eaux cristallines, ses sites archéologiques et sa faune abondante composée de bœufs musqués, de phoques et d’autres mammifères marins.

  • Lieu historique national Saoyú-ʔehdacho

    Le lieu historique national Saoyú-Ɂehdacho célèbre le mode de vie traditionnel des Sahtugot’įnę ou « peuple du Sahtú ». Partez à l’aventure dans le plus grand lieu historique national au Canada pour découvrir des lieux d’enseignement, de guérison et de spiritualité qui s’inscrivent dans la tradition orale.