Nááts'ihch'oh National Park Reserve is named after Nááts'ihch'oh the mountain – a powerful place for the people of the Sahtu. Near the Yukon-Northwest Territories border, the park is in the traditional lands of the Shúhtaot'ine (Mountain Dene), and home to grizzly bear, Dall’s sheep, mountain goats, and woodland caribou.

Featured things to do

Canotage
Canoeing

This 21-day, 600-kilometre paddling expedition takes rafters, kayakers and canoeists down the entire South Nahanni River, with plenty of whitewater and wildlife along the way.  The trip is for experienced paddlers only; in fact, only a handful of groups tackle the run each year. Guided tours are available from multiple outfitters. 

Randonnée pédestre
Hiking

As one of Canada’s newest national parks, Nááts’ihch’oh has no blazed trails. For experienced hikers, this means a rare opportunity to explore remote terrain and map routes that may one day become part of the park’s established trail network.

C’est facile de planifier une excursion
Planning a Trip

Nááts'ihch'oh National Park Reserve is located in the southwest portion of the Northwest Territories. Most visitors access the park via floatplane from surrounding communities in the Northwest Territories and Yukon

Getting here

38 Bear Rock Drive
Tulita NT X0E 0K0

Hours of operation

Open year-round
Visitor services are available, from 8:30 am to 5 pm

Fees

Free admission in 2017.
Other fees still apply.

Contact us

Telephone: 1-867-588-4884
Email: naats'ihch'oh.info@pc.gc.ca

A family of cyclists and a heritage lighthouse

Your free pass to discovery

Celebrate Canada’s 150th anniversary at our Parks Canada places from coast to coast to coast.

Get your free 2017 Discovery Pass

Canada 150

Baptisée d’après le mont du même nom, la réserve de parc national Nááts’ihch’oh est un lieu d'importance pour les peuples du Sahtu. Habitat du grizzly, du mouflon de Dall, de la chèvre des Rocheuses et du caribou des bois, elle se situe aux confins du Yukon et des Territoires du Nord Ouest, sur les terres ancestrales des Shúhtaot’ine (Dénés des montagnes).

En vedette

Canotage
Canotage

Vivez en aventurier pendant 21 jours ! Pagayez sur 600 km toute la longueur de la rivière Nahanni Sud, en radeau pneumatique, en kayak ou en canot. Descente en eaux vives et observation de la faune sont au rendez-vous. L’expédition est destinée aux pagayeurs chevronnés seulement; en fait, à peine quelques groupes s’attaquent à ce parcours chaque année. De nombreux pourvoyeurs offrent des expéditions guidées.

Randonnée pédestre
Randonnée pédestre

Nááts’ihch’oh étant l’un des plus récents parcs nationaux du Canada, on n’y trouve aucun sentier balisé. Si vous êtes un randonneur chevronné, saisissez cette rare occasion d’explorer des secteurs reculés et de cartographier des parcours qui pourraient un jour être intégrés au réseau de sentiers balisés du parc.

C’est facile de planifier une excursion
Planifier une excursion

La réserve de parc national Nááts’ihch’oh se trouve dans le sud-ouest des Territoires du Nord-Ouest. La plupart des visiteurs arrivent au parc en hydravion depuis l’une des collectivités avoisinantes des Territoires du Nord-Ouest et du Yukon.

Comment s’y rendre

38 Bear Rock Drive
Tulita NT X0E 0K0

Heures d’ouverture

Ouvert toute l’année
Les services aux visiteurs sont disponibles, de 8 h 30 à 17 h

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite en 2017.
Les autres frais s’appliquent.

Nous joindre

Téléphone : 1-867-588-4884
Courriel : naats'ihch'oh.info@pc.gc.ca

Une famille de cyclistes et un phare patrimonial

Votre entrée libre vers la découverte

Célébrez le 150e anniversaire du Canada à tous les endroits de Parcs Canada d’un océan à l’autre.

Obtenez votre carte d’entrée Découverte gratuite!

Canada 150