We're making infrastructure improvements to Kejimkujik!
To learn more, go to: What to know before you visit


We rarely head out for an outdoor adventure with the expectation that something will go wrong, and most times everything will go right. However, sometimes the unexpected happens and when it does, it’s important that you are well informed and well prepared to minimize the negative impact of unfortunate circumstances.

For general information on how to stay safe and a list of the 10 essential items you should bring when enjoying the outdoors visit www.adventuresmart.ca.

For important information about staying safe while enjoying Kejimkujik National Park and National Historic Site, see the topics below.

*As of November 1st, facilities, roads and trails are not maintained. Parks Canada does not provide emergency services or safety patrols, and visitors must be self-sufficient in dealing with any emergency that may occur. By choosing to enter the park, visitors assume all legal and actual risks absolutely. Get more information on accessing Kejimkujik in the winter.

Weather conditions

Weather, cold-related emergencies, ice safety, and heat-related emergencies

Current weather at Kejimkujik

Wildlife

Ticks, insects, poison ivy, coyotes, bears... You will not be alone in the wilderness

Drinking water

Tap water in Kejimkujik is tested regularly. However, if you are heading out to hike or paddle for the day, or planning a trip in the backcountry, you should carry water with you, or be prepared to purify any water which you take out of lakes, streams, or springs in Kejimkujik.

Safety at Kejimkujik National Park Seaside

Remember these points to ensure that you have a safe visit and to protect the wildlife at the Seaside...

Safety is everyone’s responsibility. At Parks Canada, we do our part to make sure you can have a safe visit by assessing the risks, managing hazards, and making sure that safety information is freely available to everyone. You can do your part as visitors by making sure you seek out the information you need to stay safe and make well informed decisions while enjoying these special places. Visit our websites and stop at a visitor center to speak with our employees for the most up to date information. Make sure you are fully prepared for whatever activities you choose to participate in so you can have a safe, enjoyable and memorable visit.

Cellular phones

A cellular phone can be valuable for emergency use in Kejimkujik; however, you should never rely on using one. Cellular service in Keji will vary depending on your phone, your service provider, and your location. 

Pay phones

Pay phones are available at the Visitor Centre, throughout the campground, at Jake’s Landing and the Merrymakedge Beach Area.

Emergency Numbers

Police, Fire, Ambulance
(emergency only) 911
Patrol/Security
(902) 298-0668
Wildlife incidents/Wildfires
1-800-565-2224
Annapolis Community Health Centre, Annapolis Royal, NS
(902) 532-2381
Queens General Hospital, Liverpool, NS
(902) 354-3436
South Shore Regional Hospital, Bridgewater, NS
(902) 543-3603

Nous remettons en état les infrastructures de Kejimkujik!
Pour en savoir davantage, allez à ce qu’il faut savoir avant votre visite.


Nous entreprenons rarement une aventure de plein air en pensant que les choses vont mal tourner et la plupart du temps, tout se passe bien. Cependant, il arrive que des situations inattendues se produisent et le cas échéant, il est important d'être bien informé et bien préparé pour minimiser les impacts négatifs liés à des circonstances malheureuses.

Pour obtenir de l'information générale sur la façon de demeurer en sécurité en pratiquant des activités à l'extérieur, consultez le site www.adventuresmart.ca/french/.

Pour obtenir de l'information importante sur la façon de demeurer en sécurité en visitant le Parc national et lieu historique national Kejimkujik, veuillez parcourir les sujets ci-dessous :

*À partir du 1er novembre, la majorité des installations, routes et sentiers ne sont pas entretenus. Parcs Canada n'offre pas de services d'urgence et n'effectue pas de patrouilles. Les visiteurs du parc doivent être en mesure de faire face par leurs propres moyens à toute urgence éventuelle. En décidant de continuer, les visiteurs assument entièrement et légalement les risques et les périls.

Apprenez-en plus sur les endroits et services accessibles aux visiteurs en hiver. 
Conditions météo

Urgences dues à la chaleur, au froid, et sécurité sur la glace.

Conditions actuelles à Kejimkujik

La faune et la flore

Tiques, insectes, herbe à puces, coyotes, ours...

Eau potable

L'eau du robinet est régulièrement testée à Kejimkujik. Cependant, si vous faites une randonnée à pied ou en canot ou que vous planifiez une excursion dans l'arrière-pays, vous devriez emporter de l'eau embouteillée ou des produits pour pouvoir purifier l'eau que vous puiserez des lacs, des ruisseaux ou des sources.

Sécurité à Kejimkujik Bord de mer

Pour vous promener en toute sécurité et protéger la faune du Bord de mer, veuillez garder à l’esprit les points suivants...

La sécurité est l'affaire de tous. À Parcs Canada, nous fournissons notre part d'efforts pour veiller à ce que votre visite soit sécuritaire en évaluant les risques, en gérant les dangers et en offrant une information librement accessible à tous. En tant que visiteurs, vous pouvez également contribuer à cette démarche en vous assurant d'obtenir l'information dont vous avez besoin pour demeurer en sécurité et prendre des décisions éclairées, tout en appréciant ces lieux exceptionnels. Visitez nos sites Web et arrêtez-vous à un centre d'accueil pour parler à nos employés et pour obtenir l'information la plus récente. Pour vous assurer d'une visite sécuritaire, favorable et mémorable, vous devez être bien préparé avant d'entreprendre toute activité à laquelle vous souhaitez participer.

Téléphones cellulaires

Un téléphone cellulaire peut être un objet précieux en cas d'urgence à Kejimkujik, mais vous ne devriez jamais compter sur son utilisation. L'accès au réseau sans fil de Kejimkujik change selon votre téléphone, votre fournisseur de services et l'endroit où vous vous trouvez.

Téléphones publics

Des téléphones publics sont accessibles au centre d'accueil, dans tout le terrain de camping, à Jake's Landing et près de la plage de Merrymakedge.

Numéros d'urgence

Police, pompiers et ambulance(urgence seulement) 911
Patrouille/sécurité (902) 298-0668
Conflit entre les humains et la faune/Incidents fauniques 1-800-565-2224
Centre de santé communautaire d’Annapolis, Annapolis Royal, N.-É. (902) 532-2381
Hôpital général Queens, Liverpool, N.-É. (902) 354-3436
Hôpital régional South Shore, Bridgewater, N.-É. (902) 543-3603