Looking for an adventure filled getaway this fall? Kouchibouguac National Park offers the right mix of ingredients to deliver just that! Here are the five key ingredients to get the most out of your experience while visiting the park

Explore Kouchibouguac in the fall

  • Dark sky observation

    Kouchibouguac is a Dark Sky Preserve, making it an ideal location to observe the night sky. Hang out with astronomers from the Royal Astronomical Society of Canada during the Fall Star Fest.

  • Camping

    The South Kouchibouguac Campground is still fully operational for the month of September and well into October. Our signature oTENTiks, part tent, part cozy cabin are the perfect way to camp in the fall.

  • Fall programming

    Several activities are planned for people of all ages in Kouchibouguac National Park during the months of September and October. Check out our events page for all the details, and find us on Facebook to get the latest details on our activities.

  • Hiking

    Kouchibouguac offers up a variety of hiking experiences. Whether you are looking to explore beaches, woodland or bogs, we have it covered. Fall temperatures are most enjoyable for hiking in Kouchibouguac. The crisp fresh air on top of the beautiful fall colours provide the perfect delectable combination.

  • A family riding their bikes along the bike path

    Cycling

    Immerse yourself in nature while avoiding crowds on our smooth biking trails. Cyclists return to Kouchibouguac in the fall months to explore our well-connected and maintained routes. If you are looking for an easy trail or want a more challenging adventure, we have it all. Fat bike rentals are available at the visitor centre.

À la recherche d’une escapade remplie d’aventure pour cet automne? Le parc national Kouchibouguac vous offre le bon mélange d’ingrédients pour un séjour exceptionnel!

Explorez Kouchibouguac en automne

  • Observation du ciel étoilé

    Kouchibouguac est une réserve de ciel étoilé, ce qui en fait un endroit idéal pour observer le ciel nocturne. Venez en grand nombre pour rencontrer les astronomes de la Société royale astronomique du Canada dans le cadre du gala des étoiles d'automne.

  • Camping

    Le terrain de camping South Kouchibouguac est ouvert en septembre et octobre. Nos célèbres oTENTiks – mi-tentes, mi-chalets douillets – sont le moyen idéal de camper en automne.

  • Programmation d'automne

    Plusieurs activités sont prévues pour les personnes de tout âge au parc national Kouchibouguac durant les mois de septembre et octobre. Visitez notre page d'événements pour tous les détails, et trouvez-nous sur Facebook pour obtenir les toutes dernières mises à jour sur nos activités.

  • Randonnée pédestre

    Kouchibouguac offre une vaste gamme de possibilités de randonnée à tous les types d'aventuriers. Que vous cherchiez une randonnée sur la plage, en fôret ou même sur une tourbière, nous avons tout ce qu'il vous faut. Les températures d'automne sont particulièrement agréables pour la randonnée. L'air vivifiant vient s'ajouter aux magnifiques couleurs automnales pour créer un mélange délectable.

  • Cyclisme

    Éloignez-vous des foules et plongez dans la nature tout en roulant sur nos pistes de vélo de montagne sinueuses. Les cyclistes retournent dans le parc national Kouchibouguac pendant les mois d'automne pour explorer notre réseau de pistes interreliées et bien entretenues. Location de « fatbikes » disponible au centre d'accueil.