Located along the Northumberland Strait, Kouchibouguac National Park is popular for its sandy beaches and warm coastal waters, and is ideal for swimming and spending a summer’s day at the beach. Tranquil lagoons and tidal rivers, protected by sand dunes, provide ideal conditions for kayaking and canoeing.

Two beaches have been groomed for the enjoyment of our visitors. Come get your fill of salt water, wind and nature!

Explore Kouchibouguac's beaches

  • A lifeguard supervises the beach

    Kellys Beach

    Follow an interpretive guide into Kouchibouguac's shallow saltwater lagoons and wade through seawater on a fascinating, immersive sea-life discovery program. It's summertime fun for families and the young-at-heart.

  • A couple walking their dogs at the beach

    Callanders Beach

    Wade in the warm waters of the lagoon. The large field is an excellent spot to fly a kite or host family picnics. Gateway to the Migmag - Cedar Trail and home of Kouchibouguac's Wigwams where First Nations interpretation programs take place.

Le parc national Kouchibouguac, qui longe le détroit de Northumberland, est reconnu pour ses plages de sable et ses eaux côtières chaudes. C'est un endroit idéal pour la natation et passer une journée d'été à la plage ! La tranquilité des lagunes et des rivières, protégées par les dunes, font de Kouchibouguac un endroit parfait pour faire du kayak ou du canot.

Deux plages ont été aménagées pour le bon plaisir de nos visiteurs. Venez faire le plein d’eaux salées, de vent et de nature.

Explorez les plages de Kouchibouguac

  • Une sauveteur supervise la plage

    Plage Kellys

    Suivez un animateur-guide dans des lagunes peu profondes de Kouchibouguac et pataugez dans l’eau de mer pour découvrir la vie marine si fascinante. Une activité estivale agréable pour la famille et les jeunes de cœur.

  • Un couple marche avec leur chien à la plage

    Plage Callanders

    Pataugez dans l'eau chaude de la lagune. Le grand champ de la plage Callanders est l'endroit idéal pour les amateurs de cerfs-volants et pour les pique-niques en famille. Cet endroit donne accès au sentier Migmag - Les Cèdres et abrite les wigwams géants du parc, où les programmes d'interprétation des Premières Nations ont lieu.