Experience the world’s highest tides – not to mention pristine forests, deluxe campgrounds and a taste of Atlantic Canada culture – at Fundy National Park. Paddle in a kayak as the waters rise up to 12 metres or more. Walk the otherworldly sea floor at low tide. Or venture inland where trails lead to waterfalls deep in Acadian forests. With unique camping options – including yurts – and even regular music performances, Fundy is a Maritime treasure.

Featured things to do

Camp in style beside the world's highest tides

At Fundy’s Headquarters campground, visitors can opt to camp in deluxe yurts or safari-style oTENTik tents, which offer a hassle-free, comfy alternative to traditional camping, plus great views of the Bay of Fundy.

Maritime music and culture at the Bay of Fundy

While Fundy National Park is best known for its tides, it also boasts impressive cultural credentials. Each summer, the park hosts a music series showcasing Maritime music, as well as a culinary and cultural festival.

Nager avec les saumon
Swim with the salmon for science

Join Parks Canada biologists as they track the populations of endangered inner Bay of Fundy Atlantic Salmon by conducting snorkel surveys. This unique, day-long expedition starts with a training session before participants get face-to-face with salmon in backcountry river pools.

Getting here

PO Box 1001
Alma NB E4H 1B4

Hours of operation

Open all year-round
Visitor services are available from May to October.

Complete schedule

Fees

Free admission in 2017.
Other fees still apply.

Detailed fees list

Contact us

506-887-6000
fundy.info@pc.gc.ca

A family of cyclists and a heritage lighthouse

Your free pass to discovery

Celebrate Canada’s 150th anniversary at our Parks Canada places from coast to coast to coast.

Get your free 2017 Discovery Pass

Canada 150

Sites nearby

  • Carleton Martello Tower National Historic Site

    Built around the time of the War of 1812, Carleton Martello Tower once protected New Brunswick’s most important port against American overland invasion. The site features restored barracks, interactive exhibits, and commanding harbour views.

  • St. Andrew's Blockhouse National Historic Site

    Built just after the War of 1812 began, St. Andrews Blockhouse recalls an era of conflict along the New Brunswick harbour and US border, when townspeople united to protect family and community from American raiders.

  • Kouchibouguac National Park

    Golden sand dunes, estuaries brimming with life, warm ocean beaches, Mi’kmaq and Acadian culture, the starry spectacle of a Dark Sky Preserve and snowbound winter activities weave together the compelling tapestry of Kouchibouguac National Park.

  • Fort Beauséjour – Fort Cumberland National Historic Site

    Discover a time when Britain and France were caught in a tug-of-war for dominance in Acadie, and be moved by the stories of soldiers and settlers who lived and died around the historic star-shaped fort.

Grandes marées, forêts préservées et camping tout confort vous attendent au parc national Fundy. Planifiez une excursion en kayak lorsque la marée haute avoisine les 12 m, marchez à marée basse sur l’extraordinaire fond marin ou explorez l’arrière-pays. Empruntez des sentiers menant à des cascades perdues en plein cœur des forêts acadiennes. Ajoutez-y un séjour en yourte et un spectacle musical en plein air. Vous comprendrez pourquoi la baie de Fundy est un joyau maritime dans un écrin de nature.

En vedette

Campez en tout confort à proximité des plus grandes marées du monde

Au terrain de camping de l’Administration, vous aurez le choix entre des yourtes de luxe et des tentes oTENTiks. Le confort qu’elles offrent vous permet de camper sans tracas. En prime : une vue imprenable sur la baie de Fundy!

Musique et culture maritimes de la baie de Fundy

Si le parc national Fundy est réputé pour ses marées impressionnantes, ses attraits culturels valent aussi le détour. Chaque été, le parc accueille des événements musicaux sur le thème de la mer ainsi qu’un festival gastronomique et culturel.

Nager avec les saumon
Nager avec le saumon au nom de la science

Plongez avec les biologistes de Parcs Canada alors qu’ils recensent la population de saumons atlantiques de l’arrière-baie de Fundy. Cette expédition d’une journée commence par une séance de formation pour préparer les participants à approcher cette espèce en voie de disparition dans les fosses à saumons de l’arrière-pays.

Une famille de cyclistes et un phare patrimonial

Votre entrée libre vers la découverte

Célébrez le 150e anniversaire du Canada à tous les endroits de Parcs Canada d’un océan à l’autre.

Obtenez votre carte d’entrée Découverte gratuite!

Canada 150

Sites de Parcs Canada à proximité

  • Lieu historique national de la Tour-Martello-de-Carleton

    Construite durant la guerre de 1812, la tour Martello de Carleton protégeait jadis le plus gros port du Nouveau-Brunswick contre les invasions américaines par voie de terre. Visitez des baraquements restaurés, des expositions interactives et profitez des vues imprenables sur le port.

  • Lieu historique national du Blockhaus-de-St. Andrews

    Construit au début de la guerre de 1812, le blockhaus de St. Andrews témoigne d’une période de conflits qui a marqué le port du Nouveau-Brunswick et la frontière américaine, alors que les villageois se sont unis pour protéger leur communauté des assaillants américains. Visitez-le pour connaître la suite de l’histoire.

  • Parc national Kouchibouguac

    Les dunes dorées, les estuaires qui regorgent de vie, les plages chaudes qui longent l’océan, les cultures mi’kmaq et acadienne, la réserve de ciel étoilé et les activités d’hiver tissent la trame captivante du parc national Kouchibouguac.

  • Lieu historique national du Fort-Beauséjour – Fort-Cumberland

    Découvrez une époque où l’Angleterre et la France se disputaient le contrôle de l’Acadie. Écoutez les récits émouvants sur les soldats et les colons qui ont vécu et sont morts en ce lieu, dans ce fort historique en forme d’étoile.

Heures d’ouverture

Ouvert toute l’année
Les services aux visiteurs sont disponibles de mai à octobre.

Horaire complet

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite en 2017.
Les autres frais s’appliquent.

Tarification complète

Nous joindre

Téléphone: 506-887-6000
Courriel: fundy.info@pc.gc.ca