Locals know that Lake Louise and Moraine Lake are only the beginning!

Accessible alpine lakes: 

Drives and viewpoints: 

  • Corral Creek or Morant's Curve on the Bow Valley Parkway – the Bow Valley Parkway is 48-kilometres of paved road showcasing superb views, educational roadside pull-offs and the multi-tiered pinnacles of Castle Mountain. 
  • The Icefields Parkway  – considered one of the most scenic drives in the world, this 232 km is a veritable feast of glaciated peaks, turquoise lakes, waterfalls and the spectacular Athabasca Glacier - part of the Columbia Icefield. 
  • Takakkaw Falls, Spiral Tunnels or Emerald Lake in Yoho National Park – these natural and man-made attractions are set amongst the high altitude mountains of British Columbia. 
  • Banff-Windermere Highway  – For almost 100 years, cars have been an important fixture on Kootenay’s landscape. Drive this scenic highway to Radium Hot Springs. Admire wildflowers, views of regrowing forests and wildflowers and enjoy a dip in the hot springs.

Gentle walks and easy hikes: 

Half day hikes:

For more information and to obtain program brochures, visit the Parks Canada Lake Louise Visitor Centre located at Samson Mall in the hamlet of Lake Louise.

Lacs alpins accessibles :

Promenades et points de vue :

  • Ruisseau Corral ou courbe de Morant, sur la promenade de la Vallée-de-la-Bow – Route asphaltée de 48 km qui vous donne accès à des panoramas superbes, à des voies d’arrêt agrémentées de panneaux d’interprétation et à des vues imprenables sur les pics étagés du mont Castle.
  • Promenade des Glaciers – L’une des routes les plus panoramiques de la planète. Cette promenade de 232 km vous en met plein la vue : des pics coiffés de glaciers, des lacs turquoise, des chutes et le spectaculaire glacier Athabasca, qui fait partie du champ de glace Columbia.
  • Chutes Takakkaw, tunnels en spirale ou lac Emerald, dans le parc national Yoho – Attractions naturelles et artificielles nichées entre les hauts sommets de la Colombie-Britannique.
  • Promenade Banff-Windermere – Depuis près de 100 ans, l’automobile fait partie intégrante du paysage du parc national Kootenay. Empruntez cette route panoramique pour vous rendre jusqu’à Radium Hot Springs. Admirez des forêts en régénération et des fleurs sauvages avant d’aller vous prélasser dans les sources thermales.

Promenades agréables et randonnées faciles :

Randonnées d’une demi-journée :

Pour en savoir davantage et pour obtenir des dépliants du programme, rendez-vous au Centre d’accueil de Lake Louise, à l’intérieur du centre commercial.