Manoir-Papineau embodies the environmental paradise dreamed of by the politician and ardent defender of culture, Louis-Joseph Papineau. Erected in the heart of nature, the imposing manor house is surrounded by lawns, a garden and a wooded area with its very own stream.

There are a number of 19th century outbuildings including the family museum, the granary, the funeral chapel where six generations of Papineaus were laid to rest, the tea house and a rustic bell tower.

After following the 800-metre pathway deep into the forest, enter the 19th century via the manor house's great door and walk through the finely appointed rooms to discover artifacts that recreate the family atmosphere of Papineau's time. Then, as you come out to admire the surrounding landscape, play geocaching to discover Jacqueline Papineau’s childhood memories “by chance”.

Le Manoir-Papineau incarne le paradis environnemental rêvé par l'homme politique et ardent défenseur de la culture, Louis-Joseph Papineau. Érigé au milieu de la nature, l'imposant manoir seigneurial est ceinturé de pelouses, d’un jardin et d'un boisé traversé par un ruisseau.

Plusieurs dépendances d'époque attendent le promeneur, notamment le musée familial, le hangar à grains, la chapelle funéraire où reposent six générations de Papineau, le pavillon de thé et un campanile rustique.

Après avoir emprunté l'allée de 800 mètres en pleine forêt, vous pénétrez dans le 19e siècle par la grande porte du manoir. Vous défilez dans les pièces finement décorées pour découvrir des artefacts qui recréent l'ambiance familiale du temps de Papineau. Puis, sortant pour admirer le paysage environnant, vous décidez de jouer à la géocachette et vous tombez « par hasard » sur des souvenirs d'enfance de Jacqueline Papineau.