Built between 1865 and 1872, the Lévis Forts were designed to protect Quebec City against an American invasion. The last in a series of three detached forts, Fort No. 1 attests to the remarkable technological innovations of the time. Stroll through dark, vaulted tunnels, discovering underground firing ranges, a powder magazine and casemates. Learn about the history of the fort and military strategies. And on a clear day, enjoy the superb panorama.

Getting here

41 chemin du Gouvernement
Lévis (Québec)

Hours of operation

June 24 to September 4
Open daily from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Complete schedule

Open from May 15 to October 9 for groups upon reservation

Fees

Free admission in 2017. Other fees still apply.
Detailed fees list

Contact us

Telephone : 418 835-5182
Toll-free: 1-888-773-8888
Email: information@pc.gc.ca

family participating in the learn to camp event

Events 2017

A fun summer awaits you!

Sites nearby

  • Grosse Île and the Irish Memorial National Historic Site

    Located in the middle of the St. Lawrence River, Grosse île was a quarantine station for the port of Québec from 1832 to 1937. Relive the troubling experiences of immigrants who set sail in hopes of a better future, and those who cared for them upon arrival.

  • Fortifications of Québec National Historic Site

    A jewel of the provincial capital, the Fortifications of Québec National Historic Site is a reminder of the richness of the city's military past. The site takes us back to the French and British regimes when Québec played a deciding role in the defence of the colony.

  • Saint-Louis Forts and Châteaux National Historic Site

    What was the actual work of the governor? How many Châteaux Saint-Louis were there in Québec City? What was château life like between 1620 and 1834? The answers can be found at the Saint Louis Forts and Châteaux National Historic Site! 

  • Cartier-Brébeuf National Historic Site

    This site commemorates the wintering site of Jacques Cartier and his companions in 1535-1536 near the Iroquois village of Stadacona. It also bears witness to the establishment in 1625-1626 of the first Jesuit missionaries' residence in Québec.

Construits entre 1865 et 1872, les forts de Lévis devaient protéger Québec contre une invasion américaine. Dernier d’une série de trois forts détachés, le fort Numéro-Un témoigne d’innovations technologiques remarquables. Entrez pour en savoir plus long sur l’histoire du fort et les stratégies militaires! Parcourez de sombres tunnels voûtés, découvrez des salles de tir souterraines, une poudrière et des casemates. Ou profitez, au grand jour, du superbe panorama.

famille participant à l'initiation au campingt

Événements 2017

De quoi s'amuser cet été!

Le canal Rideau à Ottawa et le permis d'éclusage gratuit

Votre entrée libre vers la découverte

Célébrez le 150e anniversaire du Canada dans tous les canaux historiques de Parcs Canada.

Obtenez votre permis d’éclusage gratuit!

Canada 150

Sites de Parcs Canada à proximité

  • Lieu historique national de la Grosse-Île-et-le-Mémorial-des-Irlandais

    Située au milieu du fleuve Saint-Laurent, la Grosse Île sert de station de quarantaine de 1832 à 1937 pour le port de Québec. Revivez l'expérience troublante des immigrants qui ont navigué vers l'espoir d'un avenir meilleur et de ceux qui ont su les accueillir.

  • Lieu historique national des Fortifications-de-Québec

    Joyau de la capitale provinciale, le lieu historique national des Fortifications-de-Québec rappelle la richesse du passé militaire de la ville. Le site nous ramène aux régimes français et britannique, alors que Québec jouait un rôle fondamental dans la défense de la colonie.

  • Lieu historique national des Forts-et-Châteaux-Saint-Louis

    En quoi consistait réellement le travail du gouverneur? Combien y a-t-il eu de châteaux Saint-Louis? À quoi ressemblait la vie de château entre 1620 et 1834? Les réponses au lieu historique national des Forts-et-Châteaux-Saint-Louis!

  • Lieu historique national Cartier-Brébeuf

    Ce lieu commémore l'hivernage de Jacques Cartier et de ses compagnons en 1535-1536, à proximité du village iroquoien de Stadaconé. Il témoigne aussi de l'établissement, en 1625-1626, de la première résidence des missionnaires jésuites à Québec.

Heures d’ouverture

La prochaine saison débutera le 24 juin
Horaire complet

Ouvert du 15 mai au 9 octobre pour les groupes sur réservation

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite en 2017. Les autres frais s’appliquent.

Tarification complète

Nous joindre

Téléphone : 418 835-5182
Sans frais : 1-888-773-8888
Courriel : information@pc.gc.ca