Discover accompanied by our guides the history of those who defended New France (the Carignan-Salières Regiment and the Navy troops), their day-to-day lives and their contribution to our history in a lively and interactive visit.

Take advantage of your visit to picnic in the park and admire the stone fort’s powerful presence at the foot of the Richelieu Rapids.

Visiting with Young Children? Explore with Club Parka!

With the Club Parka booklet kids can explore, learn and have fun! The booklets are available on site. With the Photo Missions App, kids are invited to help Parka and Chirp find and photograph specific items found at our place! Download the app for free before visiting. Once one or both activities are completed, they will receive a reward!

Learn more about Parka and download other activities! Download the free Photo Missions App

Featured

  • Swivel gun demo

    A lively family site!

    Meet the guides who know everything there is to know about the fort. Take in the fort’s architecture and decipher its symbols and defensive features. Learn how to load a cannon in the central courtyard, try on a soldier’s uniform and discover the fort grounds!

  • ​Xplorers program

    The children have the opportunity to discover the fort’s exhibitions using an activity book designed especially for them.

  • Photo Missions

    Parka and Chirp invite children to explore Fort Chambly and take part in a photo scavenger hunt. Once their mission is complete they will receive a virtual reward.

All activities

En compagnie de nos guides-animateurs, découvrez l'histoire des défenseurs de la Nouvelle-France (le régiment de Carignan-Salières et les troupes de la Marine), leur quotidien et leurs apports à notre histoire.

Profitez de votre passage pour pique-niquer dans le parc tout en admirant la prestance du fort de pierre au pied des rapides du Richelieu.

Vous planifiez une visite avec de jeunes enfants? Parka les invite à explorer!

Avec un livret du Club Parka offert sur place, vos enfants pourront découvrir, apprendre et s’amuser! Avec l’application Missions Photo, ils seront invités à aider Parka et Chirp à trouver et photographier des éléments distinctifs de notre endroit! Téléchargez gratuitement l’application avant votre visite. Une fois les activités complétées, ils obtiendront une récompense.

Découvrez Parka et téléchargez d’autres activités! Téléchargez l’application Missions Photo

En vedette

  • Démonstration de pierrier

    Un site animé et familial!

    Rencontrez des animateurs pour qui le fort n’a pas de secrets! Appréciez l’architecture du fort et déchiffrez ses symboles et ses éléments défensifs. Apprenez à charger un canon dans la cour intérieure, enfilez l’uniforme du soldat et partez à la découverte du fort!

  • ​Programme Xplorateurs

    Les enfants ont la chance de découvrir les expositions du fort avec un livret d’activités spécialement conçu pour eux.

  • Missions Photo

    Parka et Chirp invitent les enfants à explorer le fort Chambly en participant à une chasse aux photos. Une fois les missions complétées, ils se mériteront une récompense virtuelle.

Toutes les activités