Visitors are welcome to read the plaque, enjoy a picnic or explore the site. This site is a small lot by Highway 201 containing the monument and plaque. There are no services and no washrooms at this location.

Getting here

Location

Bloody Creek National Historic Site
P.O. Box 9
Annapolis Royal NS B0S 1A0

By car:

The site is near the town of Bridgetown. Take Highway 101 to Exit 21 and continue to Route 201. Bloody Creek National Historic Site is situated about 1.5 km from the exit. Bridgetown is situated about 2 hours west of Halifax and east of Yarmouth.

By train:

Via Rail has regular train service to the nearest train station at Halifax. From Halifax, take Highway 102, to Exit 4B (Windsor/Annapolis Valley) and on to Highway 101. Take Highway 101 to Exit 21 and follow the directions above.

By ferry:

Bay Ferries offers ferry services to southwestern Nova Scotia. Fundy Rose sails between Saint John, New Brunswick and Digby, Nova Scotia. Driving time from Digby to Bridgetown is approximately 45 minutes. The CAT sails between Portland, Maine and Yarmouth, Nova Scotia. Driving time from Yarmouth to Bridgetown is approximately 1.5 hours.

Airports:

The Halifax International Airport has regular flights to and from North America and Europe. From the airport take Highway 102, to Exit 4B (Windsor/Annapolis Valley) and on to Highway 101. Take Highway 101 to Exit 21 and follow the directions above.

Free admission.

Facilities and services

Les visiteurs sont les bienvenus de jeter un coup d’oeil à la plaque, pique-niquer ou explorer le lieu. Ce petit lieu à côté de la route 201 comprend un monument et une plaque. Il n’y a pas de services, ni de toilettes publiques.

Comment s’y rendre

Emplacement

Lieu historique national Bloody Creek
C.P. 9
Annapolis Royal (Nouvelle-Écosse)
B0S 1A0

En voiture

Le lieu est situé près de la ville de Bridgetown. Sur la route 101, prenez la sortie 21, et dirigez-vous vers la route 201. Le lieu est situé à environ 1.5 km de la sortie. Bridgetown est situé à environ 2 heures de route de l’ouest de Halifax et aussi à environ 2 heures de route de l’est de Yarmouth.

En avion

L’aéroport international de Halifax dessert de façon continue plusieurs villes d’Amérique du Nord et d’Europe. De l’aéroport, prenez la route 102 jusqu’à la sortie 4B (Windsor/Annapolis Valley) et ensuite la route 101 ouest jusqu’à la sortie 21, puis suivez les directives présentées ci dessus.

En train

La compagnie ferroviaire Via Rail offre un service régulier jusqu'à la station la plus près, Halifax. De Halifax, prenez la route 102 jusqu’à la sortie 4B (Windsor/Annapolis Valley) et ensuite la route 101 ouest jusqu’à la sortie 21, puis suivez les directives présentées ci dessus.

En traversier

Les traversiers de l’entreprise Bay Ferries desservent le sud-ouest de la Nouvelle-Écosse. Le bateau Fundy Rose assure la liaison entre Digby, en Nouvelle-Écosse, et Saint John, au Nouveau Brunswick. Bridgetown est situé à environ 45 minutes de route de Digby. Le CAT assure quant à lui la liaison entre Portland, Maine et Yarmouth, Nouvelle-Écosse. Bridgetown est situé à environ 1,5 heures de route de Yarmouth.

Entrée gratuite.

Installations et services