Parks Canada wants to hear from you!

Parks Canada is working to renew the management plan for Signal Hill National Historic Site in order to guide decisions and actions in protecting, presenting and operating the site over a ten year period. Parks Canada management plans are forward-looking documents that provide a vision of a site at its future best and the strategies for getting there.

Parks Canada has reviewed the challenges and opportunities facing Signal Hill National Historic Site, assessed the current state of the site, and proposed a vision for the future. Based on this work, a draft management plan and a management plan newsletter for Signal Hill National Historic Site have been prepared and are now available for review.  

Draft Management Plan for Signal Hill National Historic Site (PDF, 780KB)

Management Plan Newsletter for Signal Hill National Historic Site (PDF, 1.47MB)


Parks Canada is seeking your input to help us develop a strong and effective plan that provides direction for the management of Signal Hill National Historic Site for the next ten years. This is your opportunity to have your say. 

Click here to complete our short questionnaire.

Parcs Canada tient à avoir de vos nouvelles!

Parcs Canada a rédigé le plan directeur du lieu historique national (LHN) de Signal Hill. Ce plan guidera les décisions et les mesures prises par Parcs Canada pour assurer la protection, la mise en valeur et l’exploitation du LHN de Signal Hill au cours de la prochaine décennie. Les plans directeur de Parcs Canada sont des documents prospectifs qui énoncent la vision adoptée pour une aire protégée dans sa situation optimale ainsi que les stratégies à mettre en œuvre pour concrétiser cette vision.

Parcs Canada a examiné les défis et les possibilités qui concernent le LHN de Signal Hill, a évalué l'état actuel du site et a proposé une vision pour l’avenir. L'ébauche de plan directeur et un bulletin sur le plan directeur du LHN de Signal Hill ont été rédigés en tenant compte des travaux réalisés; ils est maintenant publié aux fins d’examen et de commentaires.

Ébauche du plan directeur du lieu historique national de Signal Hill (PDF, 803KB)

Bulletin sur le plan directeur du lieu historique national de Signal Hill (PDF, 1.5MB)


Parcs Canada désire obtenir vos commentaires pour l’aider à mettre au point un plan solide et efficace qui orientera la gestion du LHN de Signal Hill pour les dix prochaines années. Voici votre chance de formuler vos commentaires.

Cliquez ici pour le questionnaire.