Boishébert and Beaubears Island Shipbuilding National Historic Sites, J. Leonard O'Brien Memorial is divided into two sections—Wilson’s Point and Beaubears Island—both a 1.5-hour drive from Moncton, New Brunswick.

The Nelson Interpretive Centre is located at 35 St. Patrick’s Drive in Nelson, Miramichi. Access to the Island and guided tours are available by boat from the Interpretive Centre in July and August. Plan to spend a half-day on-site; guided experiences last two to three hours.

Getting here

Location

35 St. Patrick's Drive
Miramichi, NB E1N 4P6

To get to Boishébert National Historic Site of Canada, follow route 8 to Bi-Centennial Park and Wilsons Point. To get to Beaubears Island Shipbuilding National Historic Site of Canada, J. Leonard O'Brien Memorial, turn off Route 126 Hwy in the former village of Nelson. Visit the Interpretive Center administered by the Friends of Beaubears Island Inc. at 35, St. Patrick's Drive, located directly across from the island.

Fees

Free admission in 2017. Other fees still apply.
Detailed fees list

Facilities and services

Accessible Facilities Accessible services
Lookout Lookout
Restrooms Restrooms
Dogs on leash
Parking Parking
Information Information
Picnic Area Picnic area

Les lieux historiques nationaux de Boishébert et de la Construction-Navale-à-l’Île-Beaubears, mémorial J. Leonard O’Brien sont répartis en deux zones : pointe Wilsons et l’île Beaubears, toutes deux situées à une heure et demie de route de Moncton au Nouveau-Brunswick.

Le centre d’interprétation de Nelson se trouve au 35, St Patrick’s Drive à Nelson (Miramichi). L’accès à l’île et les visites guidées se font par bateau à partir du centre d’interprétation, durant les mois de juillet et d’août. Prévoyez une demi-journée sur le site. Les visites guidées sont d’une durée de deux à trois heures.

Comment s’y rendre

Emplacement

35 promeade St. Patrick's
Miramichi, N.-B. E1N 4P6

Pour vous rendre au lieu historique national du Canada de Boishébert, empruntez la route 8 jusqu'au Parc du Bicentenaire et Wilsons Point. Pour vous rendre au lieu historique national du Canada de la Construction-Navale-à-l'Île-Beaubears, J. Leonard O'Brien Memorial, empruntez la route 126 jusqu'à l'ancien village de Nelson. Le centre d'interprétation géré par les Amis de l'Île Beaubears Inc. est situé au 35 St. Patrick's Drive, face à l'île.

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite en 2017. Les autres frais s'appliquent.
Tarification complète

Installations et services

Accessible Facilities Installations accessibles
Lookout Belvédère
Restrooms Toilettes
Chiens en laisse
Parking Stationnement
Information Renseignements
Picnic Area Aire de pique-nique