Rogers Pass National Historic Site, the cultural heart of Glacier National Park

Hike along the abandoned Canadian Pacific Railway line that in 1885 sliced through the Selkirk Mountains and connected a nation from coast-to-coast. Explore the stone ruins of a mountain resort once reached by horse-drawn carriage. Picnic among giant old-growth cedars. Ski-tour along deep powder trails. Sight black bears and mountain goats. Experience the unfolding of Canada’s past at Rogers Pass National Historic Site, the cultural heart of Glacier National Park.

Getting here

9520 Trans-Canada Highway
Rogers Pass BC V0E 2S0

Hours of operation

Open year-round
*Many visitor facilities are closed by snow from October to May.

Rogers Pass Discovery Centre
Every day, from 7 am to 4 pm

Fees

Free admission in 2017. Other fees still apply.
Detailed fees list

Contact us

Telephone: 250-837-7500
Email: RevGlacier.Reception@pc.gc.ca

Emergency: 1-877-852-3100

Sites nearby

  • Glacier National Park

    Ski through deep powder, lace up your hiking boots or bike through cedar forests in Glacier National Park. But there’s more than just natural charms: history comes alive at Rogers Pass, the key to completion of Canada’s transcontinental railway.

  • Mount Revelstoke National Park

    Stroll through brilliant wildflower meadows, or lie back in awe atop a mountain peak. From lush green valley to mountain summit, all is within a leisurely day’s drive at Mount Revelstoke National Park.

  • Family at Emerald Lake
    Yoho National Park

    In the shadow of the Great Divide, Yoho’s towering rockwalls, spectacular waterfalls and soaring peaks reveal the secrets of ancient life, the power of ice and water and the stories of plants and animals that continue to evolve today.

Le lieu historique national du Col-Rogers, le cœur culturel du parc national des Glaciers.

Le temps d'une randonnée, suivez le parcours de la voie abandonnée du Chemin de fer Canadien Pacifique qui, en 1885, franchit la chaîne de Selkirk et relia une nation d'un océan à l'autre. Explorez les vestiges de pierre d'un hôtel de montagne auquel n'accédaient autrefois que des véhicules tirés par des chevaux. Pique-niquez parmi les anciens thuyas géants. Chaussez vos skis de randonnée et empruntez des sentiers couverts d'un épais manteau de poudreuse. Repérez des ours noirs et des chèvres de montagne. Explorez le passé du Canada dans toute son ampleur en visitant le lieu historique national du Col-Rogers, le cœur culturel du parc national des Glaciers.

En vedette

Comment s’y rendre

9520 Trans-Canada Highway
Rogers Pass BC V0E 2S0

Heures d’ouverture

Ouvert à l’année
*Un grand nombre d’installations deviennent inaccessibles d’octobre à mai à cause de la neige.

Centre de la découverte du Col-Rogers
Heures d'ouverture actuelles: de 9 h à 17 h

Dates et heures d'ouverture:

1er mai – 14 juin

9h - 17h

15 juin - 20 sept.

8h - 19h

21 sept. – 15 nov.

9h - 17h

16 nov. 2017 - 30 avril 2018

7h - 16h

25 décembre

Fermé

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite en 2017. Les autres frais s’appliquent.
Tarification complète

Nous joindre

Téléphone : 250-837-7500
Courriel : RevGlacier.Reception@pc.gc.ca

Urgences : 1-877-852-3100

Sites de Parcs Canada à proximité

  • Parc national des Glaciers

    Skiez dans la poudreuse, chaussez vos bottes de randonnée ou roulez en vélo dans les forêts de cèdres du parc national des Glaciers. En contemplant ses charmes naturels, découvrez l'histoire du Col Rogers, là où fut achevée la voie ferrée qui a rassemblé le Canada en une seule nation.

  • Parc national du Mont-Revelstoke

    Promenez-vous à travers des prairies de fleurs des champs aux couleurs éclatantes, ou installez-vous confortablement au sommet d’une montagne pour contempler les étoiles. Adeptes de forêt, de prairies ou de montagne, accédez aux merveilles du parc national du Mont-Revelstoke en moins d’une journée en voiture.

  • Famille au lac Emerald
    Parc national Yoho

    À l'ombre du sentier de la ligne de partage des eaux, explorez les murs de roche imposants, les chutes spectaculaires et les pics majestueux de Yoho où se trouvent les secrets d'une vie ancienne, la puissance de la glace et de l’eau, sans compter des plantes et des animaux divers.