Fisherman pulling the net

May 6 - Spring 2019

Feature Exhibit "The Pull of the Net: Commercial Fishing in Canada"

The Cannery's feature exhibit for Canada's 150th tells the story of the people, places, and achievements of the commercial cod and salmon fishing industries on the east and west coasts. These two fish illustrate the importance fishing has had over the past 500 years in developing Canada’s national boundaries, serving as an economic driver and helping shape the cultural identity of what we call Canada today. 


Volunteers decorating the Cannery on Canada Day

July 1

Canada Day at the Cannery / Steveston Salmon Festival

Free Admission. Join in the fun during the Canada Day Parade and Steveston Salmon Festival.


Musicians from Cannery Row performing on stage

July 7 - August 25, Fridays

Music Nights at the Cannery

Join us every Friday evening for our popular outdoor summer concert series. A wide range of musical tastes will be represented. The concerts will be held inside the Cannery in case of rain. Admission: $7


Pirates posing in the Cannery

September 16

Pirates at the Cannery

To celebrate “Talk Like a Pirate Day”, the Shady Isle Pirates take over the Cannery with pirate-y fun for kids of all ages, including games, dress-up, and a Pirate encampment!


Jack-o-lantern in front of the Gulf of Georgia Cannery National Historic Site

October 28 & 29

Halloween at the Cannery

Our popular Halloween tours inside the historic cannery site will run October 28 and 29, from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Fun for the entire family. Meet ghoulish characters! Treats, games, and haunted house, by donation.


People walking through the market booths

November 12 & 26, December 3, 10 & 17

Cannery Farmers’ Market

Held indoors in the Gulf of Georgia Cannery National Historic Site, this winter market offers visitors the chance to wander among tables featuring local produce, baked goods, preserves and handcrafted items. Check for details on www.canneryfarmersmarket.org


Santa sitting on an armchair between two Christmas trees.

Photo: S. Steier 

December 3

Santa at the Cannery / Steveston Festival of Trees

The holiday spirit comes to Steveston with the arrival of Santa by boat! After his arrival, Santa will make his way to the Cannery to take photos with the kids! And don’t miss the annual Steveston Festival of Trees, on display inside the Cannery from December 1-31st.

Pêcheur tirant un filet

Du 6 mai au printemps 2017

Exposition « L’appât du filet : la pêche commerciale au Canada »

L’exposition présentée à la conserverie, pour souligner le 150e anniversaire du Canada, raconte l’histoire des personnes, des endroits et des réussites de la pêche commerciale du saumon et de la morue sur les côtes Est et Ouest du pays. Ces deux poissons illustrent l’importance de la pêche au Canada au cours des 500 dernières années. Ils ont contribué à développer le territoire canadien, ils ont été un puissant moteur des activités économiques et ils ont dessiné l’identité culturelle du pays que nous appelons aujourd’hui Canada.


Des bénévolés décorant la Conserverie le jour du Canada

Le 1er julliet 2017

Fête nationale du Canada à la Conserverie / Festival du saumon de Steveston

Entrée gratuite du site. Venez faire la fête avec le défilé du Canada et le festival du saumon dans le village de Steveston.


Des musiciens du groupe “Cannery Row” sur la scène

Du 7 julliet au 25 août 2017 (tous les vendredis)

Soirées musicales à la Conserverie

Soyez des nôtres tous les vendredis soirs pour notre très populaire série de concerts sous les étoiles. Un vaste éventail de genres musicaux sera présenté. En cas de pluie, les concerts se tiendront à l’intérieur de la conserverie. Entrée : 7 $ 


Des pirates à la Conserverie

Le 16 septembre 2017

Pirates à la Conserverie

Pour célébrer la « Journée internationale du parler pirate », les pirates de Shady Isle débarquent à la Conserverie pour y mettre du plaisir pour les enfants de tout âge, en apportant des jeux, des costumes de pirate, et même leur campement de corsaires!


Citrouille d’Halloween devant le site national historique de la Gulf of Georgia Cannery

Les 28 et 29 octobre 2017

Halloween à la Conserverie

Nos visites populaires d’Halloween à l’intérieur de la Conserverie auront lieu les 28 et 29 octobre, de 11 h à 16 h. Du plaisir pour toute la famille! Rencontrez des personnages macabres! Friandises, jeux, et maison hantée, avec don.


Personnes près d’étalages sur le marché

Les 12 et 26 Novembre 2017; Les 3, 10 et 17 Decembre 2017

Marché artisanal de la Conserverie

À l’intérieur de la Conserverie Gulf of Georgia, ce marché public d’hiver offre aux visiteurs la chance de découvrir des produits locaux, notamment des pâtisseries, confitures et artisanat. Pour plus de détails, rendez-vous sur www.canneryfarmersmarket.org (en anglais seulement).


Père Noël assis sur un fauteuil entre deux sapins de Noël

Photo: S. Steier 

Le 3 decembre 2017

Le Père Noël à Steveston / Le festival de sapins de Steveston

La Saison des Fêtes commence à Steveston avec l’arrivée du Père Noël en bateau! Apres son arrivée, le Père Noël reçoit les enfants pour prendre des photos à la Conserverie! Et ne manquez pax le festival de sapins annuel de Steveston, à la Conserverie entre le 1e et 31 décembre.