The following is a list of the most requested publications and resources and how to obtain them.

  • Criteria and Guidelines for evaluating subjects of potential national historic significance
    PDF or HTML 
  • Brochure on the Grave Sites of Canadian Prime Ministers
    PDF or HTML
  • Directory of Federal Heritage Designations
    This directory lists all the places, people and events of national historic significance designated by the Canadian government.
    On-line
  • Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada Meeting Minutes
    Established in 1919, the Board met annually until the 1950s, when it began to hold bi-annual meetings. The majority of the official minutes from these meetings are available and are bilingual. Copies of the minutes can be obtained via PDF or Microsoft Word format by contacting Parks Canada’s Heritage Designations and Programs Branch.
    E-mail: pc.clmhc-hsmbc.pc@canada.ca
  • Historical research documents
    The Documentation Centre of Parks Canada Indigenous Affairs and Cultural Heritage Directorate holds a large collection of research reports and documents on Federal Heritage Designations (events, people and sites), heritage railway stations, federal heritage buildings and various Parks Canada publications.
    E-mail: nhs-documentation-centre-documentation-lhn@pc.gc.ca.
  • Index of subjects prepared for the Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada
    Parks Canada is in the early stages of preparing an index of subjects that have been considered by the Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada. As a first step, the index focuses on a limited number of subjects, where thematic studies have been prepared.
  • Standards and Guidelines for the Conservation of Historic Places in Canada
    PDF
  • Brochure on the National Historic Designations
    PDF
  • Educational materials
    Parks Canada’s web site offers classroom-ready educational resources that will enhance the students' learning experiences about Canada's national historic sites, national parks and national marine conservation areas.
  • Tourist information on national historic sites
    Are you planning a trip and would like to explore national historic sites? If the places you are considering are administered by Parks Canada, our Information Service can help you plan your trip. Call 1-888-773-8888 or email information@pc.gc.ca. Most national historic sites are the property of municipal governments, religious congregations, individuals or companies. Some are open to the public, some are not.

Voici une liste des publications et des ressources les plus demandées et comment les obtenir.

  • Critères et lignes directrices pour l’évaluation des sujets d’importance historique nationale
    PDF ou HTML
  • Brochure sur les lieux de sépultures des premiers ministres
    PDF ou HTML
  • Annuaire des désignations patrimoniales fédérales
    Cet annuaire comprend tous les lieux, personnages et événements d’importance historique nationale désignés par le gouvernement du Canada.
    En ligne
  • Documents de recherche historique
    Le Centre de documentation de la Direction des lieux historiques nationaux de Parcs Canada contient une vaste collection de rapports de recherche et documents sur les désignations patrimoniales fédérales (lieux, personnages et événements), les gares ferroviaires patrimoniales, les édifices fédéraux du patrimoine et différentes publications de Parcs Canada.
    E-mail: nhs-documentation-centre-documentation-lhn@pc.gc.ca.
  • Normes et lignes directrices pour la conservation des lieux patrimoniaux au Canada
    PDF
  • Dépliant sur les Désignations historiques nationales
    PDF
  • Matériel pédagogique
    Le site Internet de Parcs Canada offre des ressources éducatives prêtes à être utilisées en classe qui permettront d'améliorer les expériences d'apprentissage de vos élèves sur les lieux historiques nationaux, les parcs nationaux et les aires marines nationales de conservation du Canada.
  • Documentation touristique au sujet des lieux historiques nationaux
    Vous planifiez un voyage et aimeriez partir à la découverte des lieux historiques nationaux? Si ces lieux sont administrés par Parcs Canada, le service d’information pourra vous aider à planifier votre voyage. Vous pouvez joindre le service d’information au 1 888 773 8888 ou à information@pc.gc.ca. La plupart des lieux historiques nationaux sont la propriété de gouvernements municipaux, de congrégations religieuses, d’individus ou de sociétés. Certains sont ouverts au public, d’autres non.