Dolomite, 420 million years old, rises through the sparkling waters of Lake Huron to form Fathom Five National Marine Park. This is a freshwater ecosystem of ancient rock formations, cliff-edge forests, fascinating dive sites on 22 shipwrecks, and orchid species both plentiful and rare. Visit for a day or backcountry camp on starry-skied Flowerpot Island—Fathom Five is equal parts mystery and recreation, ecology and culture—and a welcoming escape to nature.

Featured things to do

Camp in Flowerpot Island’s serene backcountry for a peaceful escape to nature.

Leave the city behind for Fathom Five’s Flowerpot Island—home to charming coastline hikes and serene backcountry campsites illuminated by the stars.

Dive into Lake Huron and discover an underwater world of natural and cultural treasures.

It’s time to check this exhilarating underwater experience off your bucket list. Welcome to scuba diving and snorkelling in Fathom Five National Marine Park.

Tour Flowerpot Island

Relax and enjoy the incredible rock formations that are among Canada's most recognized and popular natural attractions. Hike the island’s trails, explore the cave, or simply take in the flowers and wildlife.

Getting here

Parks Canada Visitor Centre
120 Chi sin tib dek Road
Tobermory ON N0H 2R0

Hours of operation

Closed for the season

Complete schedule

Fees

Free admission in 2017. Other fees still apply.
Detailed fees list

Contact us

Telephone: 519-596-2233
Toll-free: 1-888-773-8888
Email: bruce-fathomfive@pc.gc.ca

A family of cyclists and a heritage lighthouse

Your free pass to discovery

Celebrate Canada’s 150th anniversary at our Parks Canada places from coast to coast to coast.

Get your free 2017 Discovery Pass

Canada 150

Sites nearby

  • Bruce Peninsula National Park

    Bruce Peninsula National Park beckons hikers to travel woodland trails, swimmers to refresh in clear waters, explorers to discover the rugged limestone coast and campers to revel at a stunning night sky.

  • Point Clark Lighthouse National Historic Site

    Visit the Point Clark Lighthouse where waves still crash on the shore below. Walk beside the tall limestone tower, gaze up at its 12-sided lantern as you imagine its beams safely guiding Lake Huron sailors.

  • Georgian Bay Islands National Park

    Swim in Lake Huron’s clear waters. Cycle wooded island trails. Hike paths that meander between ecosystems. Unwind at a cosy cabin. Welcome to an inspiring and beautiful place. Welcome to Georgian Bay Islands National Park.

  • Trent-Severn Waterway National Historic Site

    Discover a newfound fascination with engineering along the Trent-Severn Waterway. This navigational wonder adds up to 44 locks, 104 operable dams and six heritage lockstations along a 386-km scenic string of canals and waterways.

  • Bethune Memorial House National Historic Site

    A revered icon to China. A medical pioneer. A wartime hero. A political activist. Dr. Norman Bethune’s lasting worldwide influence is on display in a perfectly preserved Victorian-era home and interactive Visitor Centre.

Au milieu des eaux cristallines du lac Huron, des rochers de dolomite vieux de 420 millions d’années s’élèvent pour former le parc marin national Fathom Five. Venez admirez les trésors cachés dans cet écosystème d’eau douce : d’anciennes formations rocheuses, des forêts verdoyantes poussant à flanc de falaise, plusieurs espèces d’orchidées dont la rareté n’a d’égale que la beauté... Découvrez les vingt-deux épaves lors de fascinantes aventures sous-marines. Planifiez une visite d’une journée ou un séjour prolongé en plantant votre tente sous le ciel étoilé de l’île Flowerpot ! Fathom Five offre mystère et divertissement, écologie et culture... et une incroyable escapade dans la nature que vous ne serez pas près d’oublier.

En vedette

Plantez votre tente dans un coin reculé de l’île Flowerpot et profitez de la quiétude de la nature pour vous ressourcer

Laissez derrière vous le béton et la pollution et venez vous ressourcer sur l’île Flowerpot, en plein cœur du parc Fathom Five. Découvrez ses longues promenades le long de côtes pittoresques et ressourcez-vous sous les étoiles dans la quiétude des sites de camping.

Plongez dans les eaux du lac Huron et découvrez l’univers rempli de trésors naturels et culturels qui s’y cache.

Vous rêvez d’expérimenter la plongée sous-marine ? Bienvenue au parc marin national Fathom Five ! Le paradis de la plongée en scaphandre et avec tuba vous accueille.

Flânez à l’île Flowerpot

Tout en relaxant, observez les formations rocheuses extraordinaires qui comptent parmi les attraits naturels les plus connus au Canada. Parcourez les sentiers de l’île, explorez une grotte, ou admirez simplement la flore et la faune.

Comment s’y rendre

Centre d'accueil de Parcs Canada
120 rue Chi sin tib dek
Tobermory ON N0H 2R0

Heures d’ouverture

Centre d'accueil

30 juin - 4 septembre
De 8 h à 20 h tous les jours

Horaire complet
Ouvert à l’année pour les groupes scolaires sous réservation

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite en 2017. Les autres frais s’appliquent.
Tarification complète

Nous joindre

Téléphone : 519-596-2233
Sans frais : 1-888-773-8888
Courriel : bruce-fathomfive@pc.gc.ca

Une famille de cyclistes et un phare patrimonial

Votre entrée libre vers la découverte

Célébrez le 150e anniversaire du Canada à tous les endroits de Parcs Canada d’un océan à l’autre.

Obtenez votre carte d’entrée Découverte gratuite!

Canada 150

Sites de Parcs Canada à proximité

  • Parc national de la Péninsule-Bruce

    Le parc national de la Péninsule-Bruce convie les randonneurs à parcourir les sentiers forestiers, les nageurs à se rafraîchir dans ses eaux claires, les explorateurs à découvrir les côtes calcaires accidentées et les campeurs à admirer la splendeur du ciel nocturne.

  • Lieu historique national du Phare-de-la-Pointe-Clark

    Pourquoi ne pas visiter le phare de la Pointe-Clark pour voir les vagues se fracasser sur la rive en contrebas ? Vous pourrez vous balader sous cette imposante tour en pierre calcaire, admirer sa lanterne à 12 facettes et imaginer les marins qui sont guidés par sa lumière, alors qu’ils naviguent sur le lac Huron.

  • Parc national des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne

    Baignez-vous dans les eaux claires du lac Huron. À vélo, empruntez des pistes cyclables boisées ou partez en randonnée sur des sentiers qui serpentent entre les écosystèmes. Vivez de précieux moments de détente dans le confort douillet d’un chalet. Bienvenue dans un environnement magnifique : le parc national des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne.

  • Lieu historique national de la Voie-Navigable-Trent-Severn

    Éprouvez une toute nouvelle fascination pour l’ingénierie sur la voie navigable Trent-Severn. Cette merveille de la navigation compte 44 écluses, 104 barrages opérationnels et 6 postes d’éclusage patrimoniaux sur une splendide chaîne de canaux et de voies navigables longue de 386 km.

  • Lieu historique national de la Maison-Commémorative-Bethune

    Faites connaissance avec une icône vénérée en Chine, un pionnier médical, un héros de guerre et un militant politique. Découvrez l’influence durable internationale du Dr Normand Bethune dans une demeure victorienne parfaitement préservée et un centre d’accueil interactif.