Common menu bar links

World Heritage: Canada

The World Heritage List

As of July 2012, 962 sites of cultural and/or natural heritage of outstanding universal value have been inscribed on the World Heritage List. The World Heritage List includes sites such as:

  • The Galapagos Islands, in Ecuador
  • The Historic Sanctuary of Machu Picchu, in Peru
  • Paris — the Banks of the Seine, in France
  • The Acropolis, in Greece
  • Stonehenge, in the United Kingdom
  • The Great Barrier Reef, in Australia
  • The Canadian Rocky Mountain Parks, in Canada